In a family, we help each other.
This is God’s family.

“God sets the lonely in families.” — Psalm 68:6

 
KK-123.jpg
 

Karis Kids is an initiative, founded in January 2007, between the Church of Uganda and a group of UK churches with the vision of bringing family and a future to vulnerable children and those orphaned by AIDS.

Rather than leave these children without the necessities we often take for granted — such as food, medical care and education — we support adoptive families so together they can break out of poverty.

We provide continuous support for the whole family through relationship, opportunity, encouragement and prayer. We’ve also started a number of community projects in the slums, where families live, in order to bless the whole community.

However, this is not simply a one-sided programme of social relief. We believe it’s about seeing God’s grace (Greek: charis) transform both UK and Ugandan families and churches as we build our relationship. It’s for all of us together.

Bishop Zac (honorary president of Karis Kids) put it best when he said, “It's truly a Kingdom model of partnership for the gospel, between the north and the south — a real sharing of the gifts of God's grace.”

We believe Karis Kids is one of the instruments God is using not only to see lives transformed in the poorest communities of Kampala, but to bring God’s hope and grace to Uganda and the UK too.

Come be a part of this with us.

 
 

The UK and Uganda team

 

Julie & Nick Winning
Directors
julie.winning@kariskids.org

Tim & Pippa Peppiatt
Founders
pippa.peppiatt@kariskids.org

Chatan Mistry
Trustee
chatan.mistry@kariskids.org

Edward Law
Treasurer
edward.law@kariskids.org

Cathy O’Connor
Trustee / UK Prayer Coordinator
cathy.oconnor@kariskids.org

Glyn Normington
Trustee
glyn.normington@kariskids.org

Will Law
UK Champion
will.law@kariskids.org

Bishop Zac Niringiye

Bishop Zac Niringiye
Honorary President & Co-founder

Ketrah Turyakira
Family Link Director

Solome Kalagala
Assistant Director / Communications

Steven Omu
Accountant

Aloysius Mutalindwa
Administrative Assistant

Missa Baluka
Office Assistant (Intern)